June 4th: Novel Release. Aaaa.

WAIT WHAT yes, I’ve decided! The time is now… to say when the time will be! In one month, on the fourth of June…ly? No, just June, my novel, Slubes, will be made available through Createspace in both paperback and cheapo e-book format! Cheap for you, that is, not for me, well, I don’t particularly have to pay anything for either format, but the e-book will be cheaper in both cost and experience. At least, that’s how it seems to me, I’ven’t actually read an e-book before but the limited amount of control the author gets, um, I, am, getting off-track. Let me start over.

JUNE FOURTH

DUTH OLEC’S

SLUBES

FIRST BOOK OF THE NOTTLE CRYSTAL STORIES AND FIRST BOOK OF THE CLOUDY CUCKOO COSMOS SERIES

WILL BE RELEASED, LAUNCHED, MADE AVAILABLE, PUBLISHED, PURCHASABLE, AND MADE INTO A THING THAT IS REALLY REAL

HOLY CARP, AM I DOING THIS. And that wasn’t a question: I AM doing this! The next month is going to be filled with me being completely inept at promoting and advertising, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be trying! For more details, here’s my schedule for the upcoming month:

schedule

calendar stolen from timeandspace.cog

As you can see, I will begin promoting Slubes this coming week, however it may be that I will do that. I will probably really get into it once I have the completed cover for it, but the guy drawing it said it shouldn’t be too much longer. In the meantime I have a lot of self-congratulatory business to do.

The couple weeks after that will continue this, but I’ll also get some excerpts from the novel to post here. I’ll also have to test an old webcam we have, it’s probably about 8 years old and I have no idea if it even still works. The reasoning for this is I’ll probably have an online lunch I mean launch party when my book comes out. But first I have to make sure I have a working device to record me onto the streamernetiverse or whatever.

A week before the novel comes out I’ll probably start going more in-depth with the characters, and then June 4th will probably be the release party, again if I have a device capable of letting me do that.

All dates subject to me saying hex with it, more naps.

Leave a comment

Make like a tree and leave... a reply!

